Skip to main content

Michel Warlop, BEL National Champion 2019

This year again the Belgian national took place at the lake de l’Eau d’Heure, Phil Muyzers reports

23 participants including 15 French.  Saturday at 13h, kicked off for 5 races back to back in a cool north wind between 4 and 10 knots.

Evening meal for the sailors with starters, main dishes, desserts, wines, beer, coffees and a little water!

Sunday at 10 am, The samer North wind plus rain and 3 races were run.

The champion is Michel Warlop followed by André Casanova and Eric Girardin.  

Video here